Tuesday, February 22, 2011

Code 1 Nieuw Zeeland na vulkanische activiteit.. ( Geo Net.)

VolcanoAn overview of current New Zealand volcanic activity.

This table shows the current alert level, ranging from 0 to 5, for New Zealand's volcanoes and volcanic centres. The most frequently active volcanoes are Ruapehu, Tongariro, Ngauruhoe and White Island, as well as Raoul Island in the Kermadec group.
Detailed information showing earthquake activity, seismic drums, seismicity diagrams and maps of the monitoring networks, plus photos and movies for some of the volcanoes, can be viewed by choosing a location from the map, the table or a tab shown above.

Volcanic Alert Level Summary Volcano Alert Level
Auckland Volcanic Field 0
Kermadec Islands 0
Mayor Island 0
Ngauruhoe 0
Northland 0
Okataina 0
Rotorua 0
Ruapehu 1
Taranaki/Egmont 0
Taupo 0
Tongariro 0
White Island 1

Volcano Drums
GeoNet is a collaboration between the Earthquake Commission
and GNS Science.

GeoNet content is © by GNS Science | Powered by eZ Publish™ Content Management System. | about | contact | privacy | disclaimer